Fragrance of Light: Roland et Les Anges (the poem)

I wander inward
to be with you,

and to smell
the fragrance

of your light,
it soothes me

and reveals
the Gentle Guide,

the concealed One.
I move to the breeze

of your sound
to save my heart

from the grief
of separation.

You make my ego
supple and it bows to

The Divine! Urged by
love, it vanishes.

That’s how deep
you move me out of

my self to know the
Ambrosia of not-beingness.

copyrights 2005 Aida Toure

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

