Spiritual Creativity

© 2011 Aïda Touré

Peace in~ I just finished a new painting that came alive in my dream~ I will be releasing it in a few days. Recently I’ve received correspondences from people who ask for advice because they feel the urge to take upon painting. I honor these exchanges because what they feel represent crucial moments in their lives; as those who have been following this journey with me know my artistic endeavors are the outcome of such an impulse. Thus I’m always glad when the creative paradigm expands in more and more lives… I derive great pleasure from seeing creatives attune to their inner voice and share the virtues of colors, intuition, music, aesthetics, poetry, fine emotions and all the magnificent realities born of Inspiration~

Creativity is the manifestation of Surrender, it takes detachment to fully live it out and as such it is a sacred experience which transcends the mundane considerations associated with it. In many ways, spiritual creativity makes the subject of it shun attention and applauses, it makes them inclined to moments of reclusion because the process of inspiration requires them to. They have no expectation, they just surrender to what comes and let it exist as is; it’s all about the impulse that throbs and flows through, it’s a blissful dance. Such an elusive occurrence demands reverence, humility, emptiness before what’s divine; it requires deep harmony with one’s soul’s position which is a feminine one, there is nothing more graceful and noble than that!

© 2011 Aïda Touré

1 Comment

Filed under Oil Painting, Spiritual Art, Spirituality, Sufi Prose, Sufism, Visual Arts

One response to “Spiritual Creativity

  1. I am painting also and following the tariqua with Sheikh Nazim in Cyrpus. My paintings are from my hearth and representing my dreams like yours…

Leave a Reply

