ONE WORD written & produced by Tajh Abdulsamad & Aïda Touré

tajh_abdulsamadFrom childhood, an artist whose voice has had a great influence on me is Tajh Abdulsamad, he was part of the Motown recording group “the Boys” in the late 80’s, early 90’s.

Tajh is one of the most spiritual artists I know so when he asked me if he could sing on a composition of mine, I naturally felt inclined to say yes; I was so curious to discover what he would hear in the composition as well as the way he would lay his vocals on it…

When Tajh let me hear “One Word” the-boys- for the first time I was blown away because his singing on it was so heartfelt and enchanting, it  had the sacred vibe I had hoped for so I was profoundly touched. I then learned a great lesson on creative synergy, the reality of frequency and on how honoring one’s soul matters most…

It was an immense pleasure for me to collaborate with an artist who has influenced me for so many years, thank you Tajh. You may listen to “One Word” below.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music, Spiritual Art, Spirituality, World Music

Leave a Reply

