Only Hu~ Jewel

onlyhu1

“Only Hu” 6″x3″ cuff bracelet with pink velvet backing

From the splendid Islamic civilization of my father’s land Mali, I was inspired to conceive these jewels, all hand-made and hand-painted, they actually are miniature versions of my paintings in the form of cuff bracelets. I spend much time working on these unique art pieces simply because the experience of Beauty is such a source of joy for me, it is in this spirit that I aspire to share it.

This wearable painting is available for purchase here.

onlyhu4

The Beloved’s name~

onlyhu2

details~

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Islamic Art, Jewelry, Mali, sufi art

Leave a Reply

