My Night Sky

mynightsky

~ My Night Sky ~

Wide open like the Majesty
your soul bursted out of,
you are my Night Sky,
setting all my inner worlds in motion,
turning my lonely into pastel glows
my eyes had yet to behold~

You are my Night Sky,
my tender quietude
in a tangible form,
you cover me as
I pick up the gems of
Bliss that took form
in this dimension~

Softness upon subtlety,
knowing all healing occurs
through ego-shedding,
let us shed our selves now!
My hand tucked in yours,
we are each other I’s,
will you unroll our prayer mats
and lead us to The Divine One~

© 2015 Aïda Touré

Leave a comment

Filed under Spiritual Art, Sufi Poetry, Sufism, Tasawwuf

Leave a Reply

