Your Being Ornaments My Soul

heain_garden_japan

Heain Garden, Japan.

~ Your Being Ornaments My Soul ~

There are a billion places
I want to visit with you~
Pulse elated, voice muted
by the command “BE”
my wretched ego bows
and dissolves in
this longing for you.

O I sought you
not knowing you were
part of my very being,
covering me, dripping drops
of amethyst by my steps,
preparing me for the
exquisite love infused
in your presence~

Since I caressed the lotus
of your deep gentleness,
in your absence
I find myself whispering
your sacred name,
inwardly turning to you
for the subtlest needs
making themselves known,
your being ornaments my soul~

© 2015 Aïda Touré

1 Comment

Filed under Spiritual Art, Spirituality, Sufi Poetry

One response to “Your Being Ornaments My Soul

  1. Absolutely beautiful ❤

Leave a Reply

